Ms. Tracie Finstad (Music Teacher, LRP & Slavey Co-Teacher)

)

Qualifications: Bachelor of Music

Post Secondary Institutions Attended: Malaspina University & University of Victoria

E-mail: tfinstad@ssdec.nt.ca

Qualifications: Architectural Tech, Red Seal Carpentry & NWT Teaching Certificate

Post Secondary Institutions Attended: NAIT

E-mail: tborchuk@ssdec.nt.ca

Mr. Tim Borchuk (Career Tech. Studies Teacher & Vice – Principal)

Mr. Chuck Lirette (Grade 9 Mathematics & Science)

E-mail: clirette@ssdec.nt.ca

Ms. Roseanne Dahl (English Language Arts, Social Studies, Art & Storefront)

Qualifications: Bachelor of  Arts & Bachelor of Education

Post Secondary Institutions Attended: Mount St. Vincent University & Acadia University

E-mail: rdahl@ssdec.nt.ca 

Ms. Lynne Beck (Principal)

E-mail: lbeck@ssdec.nt.ca

Mrs. Phyllis Gibbons (English Language Arts & French)

E-mail: pgibbons@ssdec.nt.ca

Mr. Lenny Hill (Grade 8 Math and Socials)

 E-mail: lhill@ssdec.nt.ca

Ms. Kim Mabbitt (Northern Studies, CALM, Phys Ed. English &  SSSI )

E-mail: kmabbitt@ssdec.nt.ca

Mr. Chris Irvine (Senior Science & Art)

E-mail: cirvine@ssdec.nt.ca

Mr. Stephen MacKay (Senior High Social Studies, CPP and SSI)

Qualifications: Bachelor of Arts & Bachelor of Education

Post Secondary Institutions Attended: University of Maine & University of Prince Edward Island

E-mail: smackay@ssdec.nt.ca

Ms. Alison LeCouter (Grade 9 ELA, Socials and Foods )

Qualifications: Bachelor of University Studies & Bachelor of Arts Community Studies

Post Secondary Institutions Attended: University of Maine & University College of Cape Breton

E-mail: alecouter@ssdec.nt.ca

Ms. Kelly Webster (Junior and Senior Physical Education)

Teachers

Mr. Brad Dempsie (Senior Math)

Mr. Gerard Carroll ( Career Tech. Studies and Social Studies)

Mr. Franklyn (JJ) Hirst (Senior Math, Forestry and LRP)

E-mail: bdempsie@ssdec.nt.ca

Qualifications: Bachelor of Science & Bachelor of Education

Post Secondary Institutions Attended: Augustana University College, SAIT and University of Calgary

E-mail: fhirst@ssdec.nt.ca

Qualifications: Bachelor of Education

Post Secondary Institutions Attended: University of Alberta

E-mail: kwebster@ssdec.nt.ca

Qualifications: Bachelor of Arts and Bachelor of Education

Post Secondary Institutions Attended: University of Newfoundland and Labrador

E-mail: gcarroll@ssdec.nt.ca

E-mail: kking@ssdec.nt.ca

Qualifications: Teachers Assistant Certificate & Social Service Worker

Post Secondary Institutions Attended: Selkirk College

E-mail: jmcneely@ssdec.nt.ca

Qualifications: Teachers Assistant Certificate & Rehabilitation Service Worker Diploma

Post Secondary Institutions Attended: University of Calgary & Lethbridge Community College

E-mail: jrichards@ssdec.nt.ca

Ms. Kim King (Student Services Coordinator)

Ms. Jacquie Richards (Librarian, CA & Literacy Support)

Ms. Jan McNeely (Special Needs Assistant)

Ms. Rachel Yee (Secretary)

E-mail: ryee@ssdec.nt.ca

Custodial Staff

Mr. Dave Mandeville                         Ms. Margaret McKay

Ms. Anna Cunningham (Science and Program Support Teacher)

Qualifications: Masters of Education (Special Education) &  Bachelor of Education

Post Secondary Institutions Attended: University of Berlin, University of Alberta and University of Victoria

E-mail: acunningham@ssdec.nt.ca

 Ms. Terri Laffin (Literacy Coach)

 E-mail: tlaffin@ssdec.nt.ca

Support Staff

DJSS Staff

Mrs. Donna Borchuk  (Special Needs Assistant & LRP )

E-mail: dborchuk@ssdec.nt.ca

Administrators

(Vice Principals) Mr. Tim Borchuk

E-mail: tborchuk@ssdec.nt.ca

Ms. Lorna Hill  (Grade 8 ELA, Science & Foods)

E-mail: lohill@ssdec.nt.ca

Ms. Diana Pellissey  (Slavey, Career Tech Studies & Foods)

E-mail: dpellissey@ssdec.nt.ca

Mrs. Karen Hoose (Junior High Special Needs )Assistant)Librarian)

E-mail: khoose@ssdec.nt.ca