Ms. Tracie Finstad — Music

Qualifications: Bachelor of Music

Post Secondary Institutions Attended: Malaspina University & University of Victoria

E-mail: tfinstad@ssdec.nt.ca

Qualifications: Architectural Tech, Red Seal Carpentry & NWT Teaching Certificate

Post Secondary Institutions Attended: NAIT

E-mail: tborchuk@ssdec.nt.ca

Mr. Tim Borchuk — CTS (Welding, Mechanics, Construction)

Mr. Chuck Lirette — Grade 9 Math, Science, Senior High Chemistry

E-mail: clirette@ssdec.nt.ca

Ms. Roseanne Dahl — Senior High English, Art

Qualifications: Bachelor of  Arts & Bachelor of Education

Post Secondary Institutions Attended: Mount St. Vincent University & Acadia University

E-mail: rdahl@ssdec.nt.ca 

Ms. H. Pedjase (Principal)

E-mail: hpedjase@ssdec.nt.ca

Ms. Lynne Beck — Guidance

Qualifications: Bachelor of Arts & Bachelor of Education

Post Secondary Institutions Attended: University of Prince Edward Island

E-mail: lbeck@ssdec.nt.ca

Ms. Phyllis Gibbons — Senior High English, French

E-mail: pgibbons@ssdec.nt.ca

Mr. L. Hill — Lead, Storefront Alternate School

 E-mail: lhill@ssdec.nt.ca

Mr. Joe LeBlanc — CTS (Computers, Business) Northern Studies, CALM, CPP

Qualifications:  Masters of Education (IT), Bachelor of Education, BBA & BACS

Post Secondary Institutions Attended: Cape Breton University, Nipissing University & Memorial University

E-mail: jleblanc@ssdec.nt.ca

Ms. Nashra Kamal — Senior High Sciences

Ms. Dian Papineau-Magill — Leadership & Resiliency Program

Qualifications: Bachelor or Arts and Bachelor of Education

Post Secondary Institutions Attended: Cape Breton University, Saint Mary’s University and UPEI

E-mail: dmcphee@ssdec.nt.ca

E-mail: nkamal@ssdec.nt.ca

Mr. Chris Aitken — Grade 8 Math, Social Studies, Junior High French

E-mail: caitken@ssdec.nt.ca

Mr. Stephen MacKay — Senior High Social Studies

Qualifications: Bachelor of Arts & Bachelor of Education

Post Secondary Institutions Attended: University of Maine & University of Prince Edward Island

E-mail: smackay@ssdec.nt.ca

Ms. Alison LeCouter — Grade 9 Language Arts, Social Studies

E-mail: dpapineau@ssdec.nt.ca

Qualifications: Bachelor of University Studies & Bachelor of Arts Community Studies

Post Secondary Institutions Attended: University of Maine & University College of Cape Breton

E-mail: alecouter@ssdec.nt.ca

Ms. J. Carriere — Leadership & Resiliency Program

E-mail: jcarriere@ssdec.nt.ca

Kelly Webster — Physical Education

Teachers

Ms. Denise McPhee  — Grade 8 Language Arts, Science

Ms. Zhou Yang — Senior High Math

Mr. Gerard Carroll — Senior High Social Studies, CTS

Mr. Franklyn (JJ) Hirst — Senior High Math, Outdoor Education, Sports Academy

E-mail: zyang@ssdec.nt.ca

Qualifications: Bachelor of Science & Bachelor of Education

Post Secondary Institutions Attended: Augustana University College, SAIT and University of Calgary

E-mail: fhirst@ssdec.nt.ca

Qualifications: Bachelor of Education

Post Secondary Institutions Attended: University of Alberta

E-mail: kwebster@ssdec.nt.ca

Qualifications: Bachelor of Arts and Bachelor of Education

Post Secondary Institutions Attended: University of Newfoundland and Labrador

E-mail: gcarroll@ssdec.nt.ca

E-mail: kking@ssdec.nt.ca

Qualifications: Teachers Assistant Certificate & Social Service Worker

Post Secondary Institutions Attended: Selkirk College

E-mail: jmcneely@ssdec.nt.ca

Qualifications: Teachers Assistant Certificate & Rehabilitation Service Worker Diploma

Post Secondary Institutions Attended: University of Calgary & Lethbridge Community College

E-mail: jrichards@ssdec.nt.ca

Ms. Kim King — Outreach Coordinator

Ms. Jacquie Richards — Librarian

Ms. Jan McNeely —Special Needs Assistant

Ms. Germaine Michel (Secretary)

E-mail: gmichel@ssdec.nt.ca

Custodial Staff

Mr. Dave Mandeville        Ms. Margaret McKay

Ms. Anne Cunningham — Program Support Teacher, Senior High Science

Qualifications: Masters of Education (Special Education) &  Bachelor of Education

Post Secondary Institutions Attended: University of Berlin, University of Alberta and University of Victoria

E-mail: acunningham@ssdec.nt.ca

 Ms. Penny Philpotts — Instructional Coach

 E-mail: philpotts@ssdec.nt.ca

Support Staff

DJSS Staff

Administrators

(Vice Principals) Ms. L. Beck and Mr. T. Borchuk

E-mail: lbeck@ssdec.nt.ca or tborchuk@ssdec.nt.ca

Ms. Lorna Hill   CTS (Foods. Fashion)

E-mail: lohill@ssdec.nt.ca

Ms. Kim Mabbit  (Grade 8 and 9 Transitions )

E-mail: kmabbitt@ssdec.nt.ca

Ms. Karen Hoose — Special Needs Assistant

E-mail: khoose@ssdec.nt.ca