Ms. Tracie Finstad (Music Teacher, LRP)

Qualifications: Bachelor of Music

Post Secondary Institutions Attended: Malaspina University & University of Victoria

E-mail: tfinstad@ssdec.nt.ca

Qualifications: Architectural Tech, Red Seal Carpentry & NWT Teaching Certificate

Post Secondary Institutions Attended: NAIT

E-mail: tborchuk@ssdec.nt.ca

Mr. Tim Borchuk (Career tech. Studies Teacher & Vice – Principal)

Mr. Chuck Lirette (Grade 9 Mathematics & Science)

E-mail: clirette@ssdec.nt.ca

Ms. Roseanne Dahl (Humanities)

Qualifications: Bachelor of  Arts & Bachelor of Education

Post Secondary Institutions Attended: Mount St. Vincent University & Acadia University

E-mail: rdahl@ssdec.nt.ca 

Mrs. Heather Pedjase (Principal)

E-mail: hpedjase@ssdec.nt.ca

Ms. Lynne Beck (Guidance Counselor — Vice Principal)

Qualifications: Bachelor of Arts & Bachelor of Education

Post Secondary Institutions Attended: University of Prince Edward Island

E-mail: lbeck@ssdec.nt.ca

Mrs. Phyllis Gibbons (Humanities)

E-mail: pgibbons@ssdec.nt.ca

Mr. L. Hill (Grade 8 Math and Socials)

 E-mail: lhill@ssdec.nt.ca

Mr. Joe LeBlanc (Senior Technology )

Qualifications:  Masters of Education (IT), Bachelor of Education, BBA & BACS

Post Secondary Institutions Attended: Cape Breton University, Nipissing University & Memorial University

E-mail: jleblanc@ssdec.nt.ca

Mr. Chris Irvine (Senior Science, Art)

E-mail: cirvine@ssdec.nt.ca

Mr. Chris Aitken ( Program Support, Store Front )

E-mail: caitken@ssdec.nt.ca

Mr. Stephen MacKay (Senior High Social Studies )

Qualifications: Bachelor of Arts & Bachelor of Education

Post Secondary Institutions Attended: University of Maine & University of Prince Edward Island

E-mail: smackay@ssdec.nt.ca

Ms. Alison LeCouter (Grade 9 ELA and Socials )

Qualifications: Bachelor of University Studies & Bachelor of Arts Community Studies

Post Secondary Institutions Attended: University of Maine & University College of Cape Breton

E-mail: alecouter@ssdec.nt.ca

Kelly Webster (Junior and Senior Physical Education)

Teachers

Mr. Mathieu Charbonneau (Senior Math)

Mr. Gerard Carroll ( Career Tech. Studies)

Mr. Franklyn (JJ) Hirst (Senior Math, Forestry and LRP)

E-mail: mcharbonneau@ssdec.nt.ca

Qualifications: Bachelor of Science & Bachelor of Education

Post Secondary Institutions Attended: Augustana University College, SAIT and University of Calgary

E-mail: fhirst@ssdec.nt.ca

Qualifications: Bachelor of Education

Post Secondary Institutions Attended: University of Alberta

E-mail: kwebster@ssdec.nt.ca

Qualifications: Bachelor of Arts and Bachelor of Education

Post Secondary Institutions Attended: University of Newfoundland and Labrador

E-mail: gcarroll@ssdec.nt.ca

E-mail: kking@ssdec.nt.ca

Qualifications: Teachers Assistant Certificate & Social Service Worker

Post Secondary Institutions Attended: Selkirk College

E-mail: jmcneely@ssdec.nt.ca

Qualifications: Teachers Assistant Certificate & Rehabilitation Service Worker Diploma

Post Secondary Institutions Attended: University of Calgary & Lethbridge Community College

E-mail: jrichards@ssdec.nt.ca

Ms. Kim King (Student Services Coordinator)

Ms. Jacquie Richards (Librarian)

Ms. Jan McNeely (Senior High Special Needs Assistant)

Ms. Germaine Michel (Secretary)

Retired

Custodial Staff

Mr. Dave Mandeville                         Ms. Margaret McKay

Ms. Anne Cunningham (Program Support Teacher)

Qualifications: Masters of Education (Special Education) &  Bachelor of Education

Post Secondary Institutions Attended: University of Berlin, University of Alberta and University of Victoria

E-mail: acunningham@ssdec.nt.ca

 Ms. Terri Laffin (Literacy Coach)

 E-mail: tlaffin@ssdec.nt.ca

Support Staff

DJSS Staff

Mrs. Donna Borchuk  (LRP )

E-mail: dborchuk@ssdec.nt.ca

Administrators

(Vice Principals) Ms. Beck and Mr. Borchuk

E-mail: lbeck@ssdec.nt.ca or tborchuk@ssdec.nt.ca

Ms. Lorna Hill  (Grade 8 ELA and Science)

E-mail: lohill@ssdec.nt.ca

Ms. Diana Pellissey  (Slavey, Career Tech Studies )

 

E-mail: dpellissey@ssdec.nt.ca

Mrs. Karen Hoose (Junior High Special Needs )Assistant)Librarian)

E-mail: khoose@ssdec.nt.ca